

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Dr Yeshayahu (Shayke) Hutzler

Claire.boursier@u-paris10.fr

jane.taylor@lakeheadu.ca

lauriem@lakeshore.org

onyewadu@mopipi.ub.bw

Maria.dinold@univie.ac.at

ozerd@akdeniz.edu.tr

sdriver@coe.unt.edu

mnabeiro@fc.unesp.br

isa.dalbesio@libero.it APAQ Editor

csherrill1@earthlink.net

Dr Terry Rizzo trizzo@csusb.edu

Student Membership Chair Isabella Dalbesio

IFAPA/HK Newsletter EditorDr Claudine Sherrill

Disability Community LiaisonMs Anne-Mette Bredahl

anne-mette.bredahl@nih.no

asape10@hotmail.com

nakata@criced.

Middle East

North America

North America

Oceanic De.rose@ecu.edu.au

South and

hkoh@csusb.edu

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Hideo Nakata

Dr Maria Dinold

Dr. Dilara Özer

Dr Simon Driver

Dr Elishabeth Rose

Dr Hyun-Kyoung Oh

.tsukuba.ac.jp

Central America Dr Marli Nabeiro

RESOURCE SPECIALISTS

Kyung-Sook Kim

Dr Ignatius Onyewadume

shayke@wincol.ac.il Past-President

Dr Claudine Sherrill csherrill @earthlink.net
Vice President

Dr Claire Boursier

Dr Laurie Malone

President

Secretary Dr Jane Taylor

Treasurer

Africa

Asia

Asia

Europe

International Federation of Adapted Physical Activity www.ifapa.biz

24 November, 2009

To: Adapted Physical Activity scholars and practitioners

Re: IFAPA Membership

Dear colleagues,

Israel

USA

France

Canada

USA

Botswana

Korea

Japan

Austria

Turkey

USA

USA

Australia

Brazil

Italy

USA

USA

Norway

It is my pleasure to invite you in June to Gävle, Sweden for ISAPA-2009, a world summit of APA experts and scholars, who will share their knowledge and expertise during five consecutive days, just after the Mid Summer Festival. During this event top physiologist, biomechanists, social and educational scientists will explore methods to improve APA sport, recreation and exercise services for persons with disabilities. The registration fee for IFAPA members is less expensive than the price for non members even after acquiring a membership before the registration. You may access IFAPA's membership acquisition page directly or from the www.isapa2009.com registration.

IFAPA has recently launched its new adapted website, including a MEMBERS ONLY SECTION. You may view the site at www.ifapa.biz. For entering into the members only section, please ensure you are a member of IFAPA and then create an account at http://www.ifapa.biz/?q=user/register. Remember your username and password! If you have any trouble, please ask our website administrator Jaime Kirstein jkkirstein@gmail.com for assistance. We would love to hear your feedback. Don't hesitate to email us directly, if needed. Kind regards,

Yeshayahu Hutzler

IFAPA President

SYMPOSIUM DIRECTORS & CONTACTS

Mr. Graeme Taylor 2011 New Zealand gkt@halberg.co.nz
Mr. Kennet Frojd 2009 Sweden Kennet.frojd@suh.se
Dr Eliane Mauerberg deCastro Brazil
mauerberg@rc.unesp.br
Dr Anna Maria Bianco 2005 Verona Italy

anna@mixad.it

